Mas Fiestas con el Grupo Vision Fortune


Mas Fiestas con el Grupo Vision Fortune

  1. XXII
  2. XX
  3. XIX
  4. XVII
  5. XVI
  6. XIV
  7. XV
  8. XIII

2nd pressing - 300 copies, as below but with amended B side sticker. On the first pressing the 'F' is reflected, on this pressing it is not. SOMETHING FOR THE RECORD NERDS.
1st pressing - 300 copies on 180g black vinyl, high gloss printed sleeve with spine and black paper inner-bag – SOLD OUT.

Add To Cart

Released 13 May 2013
Available digitally via Bandcamp

Mas Fiestas con el Grupo Vision Fortune is an album borne out of desperate economic uncertainty, loosely based on John Kay’s infamous ‘Parable of the Ox’ – itself a thinly veiled allegory for unbridled capitalism. The album represents the tragic life and death of the aforementioned ox, whose weight is solely determined by the aggregated ‘wisdom of the crowd’. The music contained within embodies both the self-interested nature of hysterical spectators, and the agonising sense of culpability following the animal’s eventual demise.

Mas Fiestas con el Grupo Vision Fortune is Vision Fortune’s first long player and hears the band settling in to their droning, repetition based repeater punk over two sides of wax. Although their battering strobe light that features in their crushing live show isn’t literally in your front room as you listen to the record, it’s certainly there in spirit as the band expertly guide us through 8 tracks of hulking riffs, drawn out drones, ethereal vocals and cyclical drum patterns.

Recording and artwork by Vision Fortune.
Mixed by MJ at Suburban Home and Vision Fortune
Mastered by Joe Caithness at Subsequent Mastering