No Time


No Time

  1. Won’t Remember my Name
  2. The Big Nod
  3. Never Come Back Again
  4. Early in the Day
  5. No Time
  6. All the Same
  7. Slumbering
  8. Foot of the Stairs
  9. Guided Through
  10. Transient View

VINYL: Hand-numbered edition of 200, 180g black vinyl in a die-cut sleeve with printed inner. Comes with digital download code.
Also released on LP, CD and digitally via Trouble In Mind.

Add To Cart

Released 29 July 2014
Available digitally via Bandcamp

Ace Chicago based label Trouble In Mind officially released No Time but were so good as to let Faux Discx release a limited edition die-cut sleeve version (limited to just 200) and a tape cassette version (limited to 100). These are only available via Faux Discx. Here’s what Trouble In Mind have to say about the release:

After recording and releasing the eponymous The Soft Walls album in 2012, Faux Discx head honcho and Cold Pumas member Dan Reeves set to work again, this time with a borrowed 8-track and a vision of composing a suite of thematically interlaced tunes, resulting in his Trouble In Mind debut, No Time.

No Time’s ten songs are meditations on the passing of time itself and the preconceived notions (both external and internal) of what you can and should be doing with it. No Time‘s lyrics touch on a universal fear held by many young people heading north of their Twenties; what am I doing, and will I have enough time to do it? Reeves spent many hours writing and re-writing the album’s tunes at home and in his rehearsal space in Brighton before hitting “record” and it shows. While his debut was constructed ‘as-it-happened’ and recorded directly into his computer, No Time‘s deliberate songcraft proves just how far he’s come as a tunesmith, seamlessly aligning his pop smarts with avant-leaning psychedelic drones and a propulsive, rhythmic drive. Dreamy guitar ragas like the opening track “Won’t Remember My Name” ebb and flow seamlessly into motorik head-boppers like “Never Come Back Again” and “All The Same”, whilst pop tunes “Guided Through” and No Time shimmer enticingly through a foggy haze.

Written, performed and recorded by Dan Reeves, at home and at The Bridge, Brighton, January-December 2013.
Mixing and additional production by MJ at Suburban Home, Leeds, January 2014.
Mastered by Joel Caithness at Subsequent Mastering.
Artwork & photography by Dan Reeves.