1. Space Song
  2. Flat Mate
  3. Pivot
  4. Gay Marriage
  5. Hairdo
  6. Chandler In A Box
  7. Hot Cheddar
  8. On A Break
  9. Tommy
  10. The One Where the Stripper Cries
  11. Hug ‘N’ Roll
  12. The Curse
  13. An Eight

180g black vinyl with an A3 risographed insert in a matt sleeve. Edition of 300. Comes with digital download code.

Add To Cart

Released 28 July 2014
Co-released with Negative Space
Available digitally via Bandcamp

Sex Hands were formed by three childhood friends from the North Wales coast. After relocating to Manchester, Alex, Dylan and Edwin played their first show in 2011 on the Comfortable on a Tightrope stage at SFTOC, Salford. A month later Joe Logan of Waiters was recruited for his sweet bassy licks and amazing posture. From then on the band has been on a rock 'n' roll whirlwind, playing shows with the likes of Trumans Water one night and The Babies the next.

After their previous releases which include a split 7" with Daily Life (on the Icecapades label, which features artwork by Sex Hands own Alex Humphreys and Manchester artist Lucy Jones) as well as the self released mini album, Season One (Giant Hell), this is Sex Hands proper-real-life-hi-fi-fully-rockin'-full-length record on Faux Discx/Negative Space. With artwork by Manchester based artist Mike Redmond that compliments the bands rough around the edges, scorched pop rock, PLEH is 13 tracks of non-stop melody mashed fun time hug and roll hits.

Influences include The Clean, Pixies and Weezer. Sex Hands are not a garage pop band, they have never practiced in a garage. They never practice.

Recorded by Patrick Crane in August 2013 at Kraak Space in Manchester.
Mixed and mastered by Dominic Tanner at 44 Daisy Bank in 2013.
All songs by Sex Hands.
Artwork by Mike Redmond.